Thank God for Crossfire paintball tanks.

I sent my tank off to Crossfire Paintball Tanks for a rehydro and cleaning. Opps! Since the flood we seem to have sand in our compressor even though we cleaned out the dryer and changed the filter. It didn’t get under water but with all the sand washing up by the club house, we got sand into the compressor. Most of the tanks we’ve filled in the last couple of weeks have come up with the regulators and fill connectors leaking a bit. Very frustrating.
crossfire paintball tank
I sent my tank into Crossfire Paintball Tanks to have it rehydro’ed since it is due within a year. They said they will rebuild the regulator for only 25$ too. They are also able to hydro any brand of tank and you can upgrade to their regulator for cheap. Not too shabby of a deal. I was thinking of sending in both of my tanks and changing the one from an 800psi output down to the 400psi output. I think I’d get more shots per tank fill. The other tank already has the low pressure output regulator and I think it’s easier on my gun. Not sure if I want to spend the cash though at this point. Both Jeff and Mark run the low output on all of their tanks and they seem to swear by it. Both of my guns have a built in reg anyways but it would still affect the performance and recharge ability of the intermediate reg(can you sense my indecision? lol)

In other Field news, the Jungle Falls owners are going on vacation and leaving the field to us for two weeks! =O This weekend is the team practice that our team will be running. It should be a good turn out and an all around fun time. We are also planning some type of end of Summer party at the field. I know the Summer just started but we need to plan ahead. Most of the regular teams said they would be up for a fun day of playing and a big cookout. Last years event we got 23 paintball teams to show up and we played woods and tournament type games. It was a blast! Several scenario team that swore off tournament play had a great time in the airball field. Even the PSP teams enjoyed the scenario events we did. This weekend we will pass around the idea for input.

Hope to see you all there…

Leave a Reply

